Tags

,

image

We are finally in the Last stretch.  Well, before we get on the plane.  AND we have three more hours to wait.

While we waited for daddy to take us to the airport Emma danced and Chase found a way to pass the time.  He hopped, ran, walked and,  even counted the “train” car’s.
image

I love this progression shot.   A new feature I discovered on my phone camera today.

Finally we got to the airport at 1pm only to be told that we couldn’t get our boarding pass for two more hours.   I found a quiet corner and Chase found a way to keep himself busy.   I’m so glad we packed these in an easily assessable bag.  
image

Emma went through her activity book and we worked on her alphabet book.
image

image

I live how expressive she got while counting.

Now they are watching planes ascend into the air.   They ask every few minutes when we leave.   I’ve been so proud of how well Chase has done.   I could see at one point we were headed for trouble.   I had him sit on my lap, and rocked him while he insisted on a big hug which I was more then willing.

Now if he will do this on the plane! I highly doubt it.
image

