Tags

, , , , , ,

image

It has been an inordinately cold spring here in Missouri to the point that our growing season was incredibly shorter. It has finally heated up and stuff is growing.

image

Just to clarify, the lawnmower was completely turned off when this was taken.

Every Wednesday we have the wonderful opportunity to have Dee for a couple hours after school.  He was given the choice of swimming at the YMCA or going Six Flags for a few rides.  Instead he chose to help his father work on the lawn.

image

Five years ago when we moved into our house we were gifted by the previous homeowners with a mixture of perennials that I have no idea what they are.  I plan on cleaning things up and adding peppermint, lemon balm, a variety of basil, a variety of thyme, and greek oregano.  I’m not sure how they will do since it is mostly shaded by the house.  I have them planted other places as well, we will see where they grow the best.

I had hoped Chase would join in the outdoor fun, however while we are basking in the humid heat he remained asleep in the horrible air conditioned house. No envy there.  (Have I ever told you how much I hate heat and humidity.  hate, hate, hate.)

